The One I Need

All I want is for you to embrace the broken parts of me. The fragments I have mastered to disguise, rip away the illusions, tear off the veil.

Hold my hand, look me in the eye and tell me, tell me the words I have waited a lifetime to listen, falling from your sweet lips, in the dark of the night with monsters lurking in the shadows tangled in bed-sheets that measure the distance between us

“I love you, I love all of you and I will continue loving all of you till you learn to love it too and even after that, in this lifetime and maybe after that too.”

A\N – Please let me know what you think about this and how I can improve my writing. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

