Replaceable 

​Here is the thing. ….

No matter what happens or how many years pass by… he will be the guy I will look for in the crowd, class reunions and I can’t change that.

I try to not look for him.

I try to not think of him, think about him.

But it happens… like when you try to not feel, make yourself numb but something or someone makes you do. 
That’s him.

And it hurts to know that I’m not the one for him. A glimpse, his voice, his laughter… I crave that you know. 

I would be going about my day and suddenly I’d remember him. And it spoils my day and I dont really wish for that. I just…. I didnt know I was so replaceable.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

