Believe in yourself

You can’t go through life without experiencing it’s cruelty and kindness alike. What I’ve learnt this past year is that people are more cruel than kind. They are going to backstab you, hurt you and try to knock you down. Begging or requesting them to be kind is not going to work.

So this year I am not going to ask you to be kind to me. I am not going to ask you to be good. I am not going to ask you to support me. 

I am going to teach myself to get up, dust myself off, heal my wounds and carry on. I am going to believe in myself and my dream regardless of your belief. 

You can be who or what you want to be.

I am still going to get my work done.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

