Special Treat For Hiddlestoners

As the title suggests, this post is for  all Tom Hiddleston fans out there. That man needs no introduction. The world goes crazy about anything he does. From portraying difficult characters on-screen to being an activist for equality, he does it all effortlessly.

Upcoming projects

They need to mentioned because who doesn’t want to see their favourite actor on screen portraying new characters and doing other things.

Kong: Skull Island will be released on 10 March, 2017 in India.

Thor: Ragnarok 28 July in Norway

Release date in other countries– http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3501632/releaseinfo?mode=desktop

Early Man — An upcoming British-French stop-motion animated comedy film directed by Nick Park and written by Mark Burton and John O’Farrell. It will be released on 31 Januray, 2018.

In honour of Hiddleston’s 36th birthday today. Here are my 36 favourite photos and quotes of him. Enjoy.

Starting with the highlight of this year. Golden Globe win! 😊

Hiddlestoners Have Heart’ are fans of actor Tom Hiddleston who have been fundraising for UNICEF UK since 2012, initially on the UNICEF UK platform, now on JustGiving. 
To date (since August 1st, 2012 to January 2016) fans have helped raise over £50K (£57,246.85 to date exactly) for UNICEF UK in honour of Tom Hiddleston.


Please visit their page for further information and donation https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/HiddlestonersHaveHeart

“The thing that keeps you grounded is doing the thing you love.”

“Love your life. Because your life is what you have to give.”

“I think cruelty is just loneliness disguised as bitterness.”

“Make love, not war. Unless you’re Loki, in which case: do what you want.”


“I feel as though the cardboard box of my own reality has been flattened and blown open. Now I can see the edge of the world.”


“I try not to make plans. God always laughs at your plans. I’m going to keep the door open, and keep the page blank, and see what gets painted upon it.”

“The dream is to keep surprising yourself, never mind the audience.”

“I don’t think anyone, until their soul leaves their body, is past the point of no return.”

It is so important for us to show a new generation that a career in the creative arts, in film, is possible and valuable. It’s important for us to show a new generation that the British film industry can provide huge opportunities for fulfilment and growth. It can help build a sense of community and cultural identity. Film-making is an art, a craft, and it’s also a real job.”

“It’s in our nature to want to watch our human frailties played out on a huge, epic canvas. Ancient societies had anthropomorphic gods: a huge pantheon expanding into centuries of dynastic drama: fathers and sons, star-crossed lovers, warring brothers, martyred heroes. Tales that taught us the danger of hubris and the primacy of humility. It’s the everyday stuff of everyman’s life, but it’s writ large, and we love it.”

“Within us there is a capacity to be anyone or anything.”

“Haters never win. I just think that’s true about life, because negative energy always costs in the end.”

“Maybe it’s just getting older. You become so palpably aware that this is not a dress rehearsal. There’s a big sign in blazing neon that says You Haven’t Got Long. But I think it takes a beat to learn that. Life has to knock you down in order for you to realise it, because when you’re a kid you think you’re immortal.”

“Nurture your own confidence and make it real; don’t pretend to be someone you’re not.”

“I am an eternal realist and the success rate for being an actor is pretty low.”

“What’s my guilty pleasure? 

The thing is, I never feel guilty about pleasures.”

“To have compassion for a character is no different from having compassion for another human being.”

“Never, ever, let anyone tell you what you can or can’t do. Prove the cynics wrong. Pity them for they have no imagination. The sky’s the limit. Your sky. Your limit. Now. Let’s dance.”

“Stay hungry, stay young, stay foolish, stay curious but above all, stay humble because just when you think you got all the answers, is the moment when some bitter twist of fate in the universe will remind you that you very much don’t.”

“I was informed yesterday that there’s a Twitter account for my laugh. Very hard to get used to things like that. Pretty amazing.”

      “We are only as strong as our weakest member.”

“Somehow the past is a safe place to explore our collective cultural neuroses.”

“You never know what’s around the corner. It could be everything. Or it could be nothing. You keep putting one foot in front of the other, and then one day you look back and you’ve climbed a mountain.”

“Actors in any capacity, artists of any stripe, are inspired by their curiosity, by their desire to explore all quarters of life, in light and in dark, and reflect what they find in their work. Artists instinctively want to reflect humanity, their own and each other’s, in all its intermittent virtue and vitality, frailty and fallibility.”

“People love escapism and there should be a place for it.”

“Complacency is the enemy.”

Every villian is a hero in his own mind.

“Every day is a creative act. A step closer to becoming who you want to be.”

“Never stop. Never stop fighting. Never stop dreaming.”

“I am an optimist… I choose to be. There is a lot of darkness in our world, there is a lot of pain and you can choose to see that or you can choose to see the joy. If you try to respond positively to the world, you will spend your time better.”

“For myself, for a long time… maybe I felt inauthentic or something, I felt like my voice wasn’t worth hearing, and I think everyone’s voice is worth hearing. So if you’ve got something to say, say it from the rooftops.”

“I gave myself permission to care, because there are a lot of people in this world who are afraid of caring, who are afraid of showing they care because it’s uncool. It’s uncool to have passion. It’s so much easier to lose when you’ve shown everyone how much you don’t care if you win or lose. It’s much harder to lose when you show that you care, but you’ll never win unless you also stand to lose. I’ve said it before. Don’t be afraid of your passion, give it free reign, and be honest and work hard and it will all turn out just fine.”

“The best revenge against bullies is absolutely, resolutely, never to let them change who you are. “

And here we are at the end of my post. I apologise for any mistakes. Have a nice day. ☺

*I don’t own any of the pictures used.*

14 thoughts on “Special Treat For Hiddlestoners

Add yours

  1. Is it me or a lot of those quotes come from the speech he gave at Southampton university’s theatre in 2015?
    I feel I had heard them before, and it gave me joy. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t remember. I have a habit of writing quotes down. So when I first heard them I wrote the ones I like. I just complied it from my diary. Some of them are from his twitter account and others are from his movie interviews. But if I find a link I will let you know. Thank you for reading and commenting. 😊

      Like

    2. This is another one of my favourites 😊 “I am always quite wary of giving advice because people generally like to find their own way.

      The more authentic and honest you are in your interaction with the world. The better you will be placed to do the kind of work which will touch others and move their hearts and minds because if you mean it chances are it’s gonna mean something to somebody else.” ☺

      Like

  2. So carefully curated.. You must be the lead Hiddlestoner. 🙂

    Couldn’t comment on your About page.. so here it is: Have never seen such a simple, to-the-point About section. All the blogs I’ve visited would have ramblings about themselves; yours felt neat!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

