Luxury

Via The Daily Post Luxury

You don’t look at the sunrise or sunset and think maybe soften the orange a bit, maybe use more blue or splatter hues of pink and purple across the sky. You simply admire it. You enjoy the moment. Captured by the sheer brillance of it all. 

That’s how I look at you.

When I see you I don’t think maybe soften the edges, cloak the past, modify nature. I see all of you. Beneath the layers, behind the walls, rounding corners and dark alleyways, all of it. And I admire all of it because you are you in your own right like I am me in my own right.

I see you spilling from the canvas in all colours. So go ahead and spill. Splatter, shatter or stain. I will admire it all. Captivated, entraped and fascinated by it all.

It’s a luxury I own. It’s a luxury I know.

Art credit- Shane Turner (Right Here In My Arms)


A/N – This is my 50th post. Yay! I want to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has supported me. Thank you for reading, liking and commenting. Thank you for your time. I am grateful for everything that you have done for me. Stay strong. Stay blessed.

Much love,

Chesta

8 thoughts on “Luxury

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

