Connoisseur Of Broken Hearts

I am a connoisseur of broken hearts.

I keep heart ache under my wing.

Never letting it completely heal.

As soon as it is about to,

I scratch it raw just to make it bleed again.

To induce the pain again.

It’s a reminder!

I concoct mixtures of jealousy, betrayal and loneliness.

I drink to forgot my troubles.

But nothing is more intoxicating than wallowing in self pity.

Hence, I tend not to forget.

Pathetic it may seem ,but so be it.

_

_

The worst part of holding the memories is not the pain. It’s the loneliness of it. Memories need to be shared. –Lois Lowry, The Giver

4 thoughts on “Connoisseur Of Broken Hearts

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

